Attention Engineer S01 Nuggets

by Penfriend

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.

about

A gift for you in these troubled times. I spoke to 16 brilliant artists for series 1 of my creativity podcast Attention Engineer and am delighted to share this collection of honest quotes.

If you'd like to hear the full conversations, please subscribe to the podcast on your favourite platform - you can find all the links here: pod.link/1514424506

I've also made deluxe show note posts for every episode here penfriend.rocks/podcast

Series 2 kicks off on Wednesday 7th October with a very special guest from Portland!

Enjoy x

credits

released October 2, 2020

Gigantic thanks to my guests:

Tanya Donelly - tanyadonelly.bandcamp.com

Mark Chadwick - www.thelevellers.co.uk

Ayse Hassan (Savages) - esya.bandcamp.com

Frank Turner -http://frank-turner.com

Charlotte Hatherley - www.instagram.com/charlottehatherley/

Tom Robinson - tomrobinson.com

Bec Hill - www.bechillcomedian.com

Katie Harkin - handmirror.bandcamp.com/album/harkin-2

Nikesh Shukla - www.nikesh-shukla.com

Emma Pollock (The Delgados) - emmapollock.com

Skating Polly - skatingpolly.com

Bright Light Bright Light - brightlightx2.bandcamp.com

J. Willgoose, Esq. (Public Service Broadcasting) -
publicservicebroadcasting.bandcamp.com

Sadie Dupuis (Sad13 / Speedy Ortiz) - www.sad13.horse

Estella Adeyeri (Big Joanie / Charmpit) - bigjoanie.bandcamp.com/music

Nova Twins - www.novatwins.co.uk

license

all rights reserved

tags

about

Penfriend Bristol, UK

Laura Kidd is a solo artist based in Bristol, UK.

From 2010-2019 she created her own audiovisual world as She Makes War, releasing four albums shemakeswar.bandcamp.com

Since then, she's been making music as Penfriend. Part reinvention, part reckoning with a more confident, wiser self, her new project is a deliberate call for more meaningful connection at a time of cheap dopamine highs.
... more

contact / help

Contact Penfriend

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Penfriend recommends:

If you like Penfriend, you may also like: